Texas Tech Foundation Announces Five New Directors

The Texas Tech Foundation announced today (Nov. 21) five new members of the board of directors. The new members were installed during their first meeting held Friday, Nov. 17.

“Across our four universities, students, faculty and staff are pursuing innovation, improving lives and changing the world,” Texas Tech University System Chancellor Robert Duncan said. “The Texas Tech Foundation is an important partner in this mission, and these individuals join an organization committed to making sure our universities have the necessary philanthropic resources to thrive.”

The five new directors are:

  • Tom Fogarty, retired chief medical officer of Concentra and resident of Dallas;
  • Kim Ford, owner and president of theKFORDgroup in San Antonio, Texas;
  • James Keffer, president of EBAA Iron Sales in Eastland, Texas;
  • Jim Skinner, retired vice chairman of Neiman Marcus Group and resident of Dallas;
  • and Dustin R. Womble, independent director of Tyler Technologies in Lubbock, Texas.

“On behalf of the Texas Tech Foundation, I am excited to welcome such an accomplished and experienced group of business leaders, community volunteers and philanthropists,” said Don Maddox, chairman of the Texas Tech Foundation board of directors. “I especially appreciate the efforts of our nominating committee in identifying such an outstanding group to represent our donors and provide leadership for the future.”

For more than 75 years, the Texas Tech Foundation has partnered with the Texas Tech University System to raise, manage and invest private gifts for the benefit of the system and its four universities. The nonprofit foundation is governed by a volunteer board of directors who meet quarterly to review investment performance and ensure that donors’ long-term interests are being served.

Each of the incoming members was nominated by the Texas Tech Foundation board of directors this summer and approved by the Texas Tech University System Board of Regents at their October meeting. Their four-year terms end August 31, 2021.

Next story

Texas Tech Athletics Announces Lead Gift, Plans for Basketball Practice Facility